Home - Sports - Pakistan Cup 2016: Teams, Captains, Players, Squads, Schedule & Fixtures

Pakistan Cup 2016: Teams, Captains, Players, Squads, Schedule & Fixtures

After the great success of Pakistan Super League, Pakistan Cricket Board has taken another initiative to bring back cricket in home by the name of Pakistan Cup 2016. The 2016 Pakistan Cup is a new style of domestic cricket in Pakistan that is going to launch to replace the existing Pentangualr Cup.

Just like Pakistan Super League, there will be also five teams representing the four provinces and federal capital of the country. The teams are from the Punjab, Sindh, Baluchistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Federal Capital of Pakistan (Islamabad).

Drafting for the player and teams have been finalized and here are the rest of the details you would like to know about.

Pakistan Cup 2016 Sindh Cricket Team Squad

  1. Sarfraz Ahmed(c)
  2. Mohammad Amir
  3. Sohail Khan
  4. Imad Wasim
  5. Sohaib Maqsood
  6. Khalid Latif
  7. Khurram Manzoor
  8. Fawad Alam
  9. Sami Aslam
  10. Anwar Ali
  11. Bilal Asif
  12. Rumman Raees
  13. Mohammad Waqas
  14. Saad Ali
  15. Hassan Khan (U19)

Pakistan Cricket Cup 2016 Punjab Cricket Team Squad

  1. Shoaib Malik(c)
  2. Mohammad Rizwan
  3. Salman Butt
  4. Asad Shafiq
  5. Zulfiqar Babar
  6. Aamir Yamin
  7. Saad Nasim
  8. Ehsan Adil
  9. Shan Masood
  10. Asif Ali
  11. Amad Butt
  12. Akbar ur Rehman
  13. Adnan Ghaus
  14. Kashif Bhatti
  15. Saif Badar (U19)

Pakistan Cup 2016 Baluchistan Cricket Team Squad

  1. Azhar Ali(c)
  2. Babar Azam
  3. Mohammad Nawaz
  4. Junaid Khan
  5. Umar Akmal
  6. Usama Mir
  7. Bilawal Bhatti
  8. Shahid Yousuf
  9. Saeed Ajmal
  10. Sohail Tanvir
  11. Umar Gul
  12. Rameez Raja Jr
  13. Mohammad Hassan
  14. Awais Zia
  15. Imran Khan (U19)

Pakistan Cup 2016 Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Cricket Team Squad

  1. Younis Khan(c)
  2. Mohammad Asghar
  3. Fakhar Zaman
  4. Yasir Shah
  5. Ahmed Shehzad
  6. Azizullah Faheem
  7. Ashraf Rameez
  8. Aziz Rahat
  9. Ali Naveed
  10. Yasin Bismillah
  11. Khan Zohaib
  12. Khan Musaddiq
  13. Ahmed Sadaif
  14. Mehdi Hayatullah (U19)

Pakistan Cup 2016 Federal Islamabad Cricket Team Squad

  1. Misbah-u-Haq(c)
  2. Kamran Akmal
  3. Sharjeel Khan
  4. Imran Khalid
  5. Mohammad Sami
  6. Iftikhar Ahmed
  7. Mohammad Irfan
  8. Nasir Jamshed
  9. Asif Zakir
  10. Hassan Ali
  11. Zafar Gohar
  12. Hammad Azam
  13. Sarmad Bhatti
  14. Mohammad Abbas
  15. Arsal Sheikh (U19)

Pakistan Cricket Team Captains:


Pakistan Cup 2016 Schedule & Fixtures:

Pakistan Cup 2016 will take place from 19th April to 1st May in Faisalabad.

Pakistan Cricket Cup 2016 Pictures:

20160412071255pm-570d0267ba564 43bbffdece48 1 2 20160412071255pm-570d0267e74ae 20160412071255pm-570d0267dd148 20160412071255pm-570d0267d2dd7 20160412071255pm-570d0267c85dc

Check Also

ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan Cricket Team Squad and Matches

The ICC Champions Trophy is back in 2017 with a lot of thrill for the …

One comment

  1. This tournament is going to be full of enjoyment and quality cricket inshALLAH

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *